Fixtures Announced For Pepsi ICC WCL Division 4

The International Cricket Council (ICC) today announced the fixtures and six squads that will travel to Malaysia for Pepsi ICC World Cricket League (WCL) Division 4 from 3 to 10 September 2012.

The teams, Denmark, Nepal, USA, Singapore, Tanzania and hosts Malaysia will play in Kuala Lumpur, which also played host to Pepsi ICC WCL Division 6 in 2011.

The teams will compete for the opportunity to finish in the top two of the event and ultimately gain promotion to the Pepsi ICC WCL Division 3 which will be held next year in Bermuda from 28 April to 5 May 2013.

Pepsi ICC WCL Div. 4 will be played on three grounds, Kinrara Oval, Selangor Turf Club and Bayuemas Oval. These venues were also used for the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup which was held in Malaysia in 2008.

Nepal: Paras Khadka (captain), Pradeep Airee, Prithu Baskota, Amrit Bhattari, Binod Das, Shakti Gauchan, Subash Khakurel, Gyanendra Malla, Anil Mandal, Basant Regmi, Sanjam Regmi, Chandra Sawad, Sharad Vesawkar, Rahul Vishwakarma


1 September – Team Arrivals
2 September – Practice
3 September – Tanzania v Denmark (Kinrara Oval), Nepal v Singapore (Selangor Turf Club), Malaysia v USA (Bayuemas Oval)
4 September – Malaysia v Singapore (Kinrara Oval), USA v Denmark (Selangor Turf Club), Tanzania v Nepal (Bayuemas Oval)
5 September – Reserve Day
6 September – USA v Tanzania (Kinrara Oval), Malaysia v Nepal (Selangor Turf Club), Denmark v Singapore (Bayuemas Oval)
7 September – Nepal v USA (Kinrara Oval), Singapore v Tanzania (Selangor Turf Club), Malaysia v Denmark (Bayuemas Oval)
8 September – Reserve Day
9 September - Denmark v Nepal (Kinrara Oval), Malaysia v Tanzania (Selangor Turf Club), Singapore v USA (Bayuemas Oval)
10 September – Final (Kinrara Oval), 3rd/4th Play-off (Selangor Turf Club), 5th/6th Play-off (Bayuemas Oval)

All matches are scheduled to start at 10:30 local time


You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. ravi kumar shrestha says:

    Please Nepalease batsmen bating lai baliyo banau.

  2. ravi kumar shrestha says:

    jasari vaye pani 2015 ko worldcup khelnai parxa nepali teamle. so comeon Nepal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>